Best Email Marketing Software for Creators
The right email marketing software depends on whether you need newsletters and broadcasts, audience growth, automation, forms and landing pages, digital-product sales, funnels, courses or memberships, or one all-in-one business platform.
Source check: 2026-10-11. This guide uses documented official-source records from the Nexthatch creator-platform catalog. It is not a ranking, review, hands-on test, or paid placement; vendor positioning is labeled as such in the catalog.
01 / Quick fit signals
Start with the job your platform must do
These are documented fit signals, not forced winners. The catalog describes Kit as creator-focused and email-led, Systeme.io and Kajabi as broader all-in-one platforms, and Podia as a creator storefront with email and commerce.
Email-first newsletter business
Kit
Broadcasts, sequences, forms, landing pages, and digital products are documented; Kit was formerly ConvertKit.
Funnels and one-platform workflows
Systeme.io
The catalog documents all-in-one positioning across funnels, email, courses, websites, and memberships.
Integrated knowledge business
Kajabi
The catalog documents courses, communities, marketing, websites, products, and payments, with a higher price floor.
Storefront plus email
Podia
The catalog documents downloads, courses, memberships, website pages, email, and commerce in one platform.
02 / Comparison
Compare email, audience, funnel, and commerce capabilities
The table uses the four products already approved for Nexthatch’s email-marketing research destination. “Documented” reflects the dated official-source catalog; every gap is labeled UNVERIFIED rather than inferred. Swipe or shift-click horizontally on narrow screens to review every column.
| Platform | Starting price | Free plan or trial | Subscriber/contact limits | Broadcasts/newsletters | Sequences | Automation | Forms | Landing pages | Digital products | Funnels | Courses/memberships | Payments/commerce | Limitations | Best-fit customer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Systeme.io | Free forever; Startup $17/month, Webinar $47/month, and Unlimited $97/month. The official pricing toggle offers annual billing with 2 months free; exact annual totals were not exposed in the readable page output: UNVERIFIED. | Free forever with no credit card required. The checked page states limits of 2,000 contacts, 3 sales funnels, 1 blog, 1 course, 1 affiliate program, 1 custom domain, 1 automation rule, 1 email campaign, and 500 students; emails and file storage are unlimited. | Free plan: up to 2,000 contacts; paid-plan contact limits are UNVERIFIED here. | UNVERIFIED — the checked catalog confirms email marketing, not a separate broadcast/newsletter limit. | UNVERIFIED — the checked catalog does not separately itemize email sequences. | Marketing automation is listed. Documented plan ceilings are Free 1, Startup 10, Webinar 100, and Unlimited unlimited automation rules. | UNVERIFIED — the checked catalog does not separately itemize forms. | Website builder and landing-page/funnel page creation are listed capabilities. | Standalone digital-product catalog details are not separately itemized in the checked source: UNVERIFIED. | Sales funnels are a core capability. Documented plan ceilings are Free 3, Startup 10, Webinar 50, and Unlimited unlimited. | Online courses, student management, and memberships are listed platform capabilities. | The pricing page states 0% transaction fees and describes accepting payments with Stripe or PayPal at no extra Systeme.io cost. Third-party processor fees, taxes, and country availability are UNVERIFIED here. | Documented plan ceilings include contacts (Free 2,000; Startup 5,000; Webinar 10,000; Unlimited unlimited), funnels (3/10/50/unlimited), automation rules (1/10/100/unlimited), courses (1/5/20/unlimited), and custom domains (1/3/10/unlimited). Other plan-specific limits remain UNVERIFIED. No independent product rating or test result is included. | Creators and small online businesses seeking one vendor for funnels, email, courses, websites, memberships, and affiliate management; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating. |
| Kit | Free: $0/month up to 10,000 subscribers. Creator: $33/month or $390 billed yearly for 1,000 subscribers. Pro: the checked page displays $66/month, with a limited first-year offer of $50/month and $593 billed first year; promotions can change and should be rechecked before publication. | Free plan up to 10,000 subscribers. Paid plans show a 14-day free trial with no credit card required and cancellation any time. | Free plan up to 10,000 subscribers; paid limits vary by subscriber count. | Documented: broadcasts and newsletters are listed. | Documented: email sequences are listed. | Visual Automations, welcome sequences, launches, and nurture campaigns are listed; paid Creator and Pro plans include expanded automation features. | Documented: forms are listed with landing pages. | Unlimited landing pages, forms, templates, custom domains, and unlimited traffic are listed on the pricing page. | Selling digital products and subscriptions with product pages and automated fulfillment is listed. | Landing pages and visual automations support campaign flows, but a dedicated native sales-funnel builder is not separately documented in the checked source: UNVERIFIED. | Digital products and subscriptions are listed; native hosted course and membership curriculum features are not separately documented in the checked source: UNVERIFIED. | The checked pricing page does not state a complete payment-processor list or country matrix: UNVERIFIED. | The free plan is capped at 10,000 subscribers; paid pricing varies with subscriber count, and promotional pricing may be temporary. The checked sources do not establish course-hosting parity with course platforms. | Creators, newsletter publishers, and audience-led businesses growing an email list and selling digital products or subscriptions; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating. |
| Kajabi | Basic: $179/month or $143/month billed annually. Growth: $249/month or $199/month billed annually. Pro: $499/month or $399/month billed annually. The pricing page states no hidden fees and cancel anytime. | The official pricing page advertises a 14-day Business Launch Kit trial that converts to Kajabi Growth Monthly at $249/month unless cancelled during the trial. A general permanent free plan is not documented: UNAVAILABLE. | Basic: 2,500 contacts; Growth: 25,000; Pro: 100,000, according to the checked pricing record. | UNVERIFIED — the checked catalog confirms email campaigns, not a separate broadcast/newsletter limit. | UNVERIFIED — the checked catalog does not separately itemize email sequences. | Marketing automation is included in the Growth/Pro positioning and feature set; exact automation limits are plan-specific and should be confirmed before comparison copy. | UNVERIFIED — the checked catalog does not separately itemize forms. | Website and page-building capabilities are included; the pricing page counts 1 website on Basic/Growth and 3 on Pro. | Product creation, checkout, payments, and delivery are core platform capabilities. | Marketing campaigns and funnel-style product promotion are part of the platform positioning; a separately named funnel-builder capability is not isolated in the checked page: UNVERIFIED. | Courses and communities are explicitly listed product types/capabilities. | Kajabi Payments is documented; card-processing fees vary by country, and the page says third-party processors may incur an additional processing fee where Kajabi Payments is available. | Plan limits include products, contacts, websites, communities, and admin users: Basic 5 products/2,500 contacts/1 website/1 community/2 admins; Growth 50/25,000/1/1/11; Pro unlimited products/100,000 contacts/3 websites/3 communities/26 admins. | Experts and established knowledge businesses that want integrated courses, communities, marketing, websites, and payments; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating. |
| Podia | Mover: $49/month or $42/month billed annually with a 5% transaction fee. Shaker: $99/month or $84/month billed annually with no Podia transaction fee. Earthquaker: $179/month or $150/month billed annually with no Podia transaction fee. | 14-day free trial with no credit card required is advertised. A permanent free plan is not documented: UNAVAILABLE. | Email allowances documented as Mover 100, Shaker 500, and Earthquaker 1,000 subscribers before additional subscribers may be added. | UNVERIFIED — the checked catalog confirms email and campaigns, not a separate broadcast/newsletter limit. | UNVERIFIED — the checked catalog does not separately itemize email sequences. | Email marketing and campaigns are listed, but advanced event-based automation scope is not separately documented in the checked source: UNVERIFIED. | UNVERIFIED — the checked catalog does not separately itemize forms. | Website builder with pages, blog, custom domain, and custom fonts is listed. | Digital downloads and online products are core supported product types; plan limits include 50, 150, or unlimited products. | Landing pages and checkout are available, but a dedicated native sales-funnel builder is not separately documented in the checked source: UNVERIFIED. | Online courses, community spaces, memberships, and paid tiers are listed capabilities. | Checkout/payment processing is part of Podia commerce; the checked pricing page does not establish a complete processor and country matrix: UNVERIFIED. | Mover has a 5% transaction fee, plan-specific product/community/video limits, and lower included email subscribers; Podia states migration limits of up to 50 products on Mover and 150 on Shaker/Earthquaker in the checked pricing content. | Solo creators and small businesses selling courses, downloads, memberships, communities, and email-led offers from one storefront; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating. |
Pricing, plan limits, taxes, eligibility, and regional availability can change; check the linked official source before purchasing.
Need a personalized six-question starting point instead of a universal winner?
Not sure which platform fits your business? Use the free Nexthatch Software Finder.03 / Decision framework
Match the evidence to your business model
Use these lenses to identify the trade-off that matters most. None declares a universal best platform, and none uses affiliate economics as a ranking input.
Just starting
Systeme.io and Kit document free access, while Gumroad documents no monthly platform charge in the wider catalog. Compare limits and transaction fees; the evidence does not establish ease of use.
Email-first business
Kit, Systeme.io, Podia, and Kajabi document email capabilities. Kit separately documents broadcasts, sequences, forms, and visual automations; other sequence details are UNVERIFIED in this catalog.
Funnel needs
Systeme.io documents sales funnels as a core capability. Kit and Podia document landing pages and campaign flows, while dedicated native funnel-builder scope is UNVERIFIED in the checked records.
Digital-product selling
Kit, Podia, and Kajabi document digital-product commerce; the broader catalog also documents Teachable and Gumroad. Compare checkout, fees, delivery, and audience tools together.
Courses or memberships
Systeme.io, Podia, and Kajabi document courses or membership/community capabilities. Kit’s native hosted course and membership curriculum scope is UNVERIFIED in the checked record.
One platform only
Systeme.io and Kajabi document broad combinations of marketing, delivery, websites, and payments. Price and plan limits differ materially, so “all-in-one” is a fit criterion, not a verdict.
04 / Product entries
What each platform documents for creators
Each entry includes fit, current catalog pricing and access, email and automation detail, creator-commerce capabilities, a trade-off, official sources, and the catalog check date. The wording reflects vendor documentation where independent verification is not available.
Catalog entry
All-in-one online-business platform with sales funnels, email marketing, online courses, website building, memberships, marketing automation, and affiliate management.
Who should consider it
Consider Systeme.io when a creator wants documented all-in-one positioning across funnels, email, courses, websites, and memberships, with a free starting point.
Creators and small online businesses seeking one vendor for funnels, email, courses, websites, memberships, and affiliate management; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating.
Current price and access
Free forever; Startup $17/month, Webinar $47/month, and Unlimited $97/month. The official pricing toggle offers annual billing with 2 months free; exact annual totals were not exposed in the readable page output: UNVERIFIED.
Free forever with no credit card required. The checked page states limits of 2,000 contacts, 3 sales funnels, 1 blog, 1 course, 1 affiliate program, 1 custom domain, 1 automation rule, 1 email campaign, and 500 students; emails and file storage are unlimited.
Email and creator-commerce fit
- Email marketing
- Email marketing and unlimited email sending are listed as platform capabilities.
- Broadcasts/newsletters
- UNVERIFIED — the checked catalog confirms email marketing, not a separate broadcast/newsletter limit.
- Sequences
- UNVERIFIED — the checked catalog does not separately itemize email sequences.
- Automation
- Marketing automation is listed. Documented plan ceilings are Free 1, Startup 10, Webinar 100, and Unlimited unlimited automation rules.
- Forms and landing pages
- UNVERIFIED — the checked catalog does not separately itemize forms. Website builder and landing-page/funnel page creation are listed capabilities.
- Digital products
- Standalone digital-product catalog details are not separately itemized in the checked source: UNVERIFIED.
- Courses/memberships
- Online courses, student management, and memberships are listed platform capabilities.
- Payments/commerce
- The pricing page states 0% transaction fees and describes accepting payments with Stripe or PayPal at no extra Systeme.io cost. Third-party processor fees, taxes, and country availability are UNVERIFIED here.
Most relevant advantage
Consider Systeme.io when a creator wants documented all-in-one positioning across funnels, email, courses, websites, and memberships, with a free starting point.
Limitation or trade-off
Documented plan ceilings include contacts (Free 2,000; Startup 5,000; Webinar 10,000; Unlimited unlimited), funnels (3/10/50/unlimited), automation rules (1/10/100/unlimited), courses (1/5/20/unlimited), and custom domains (1/3/10/unlimited). Other plan-specific limits remain UNVERIFIED. No independent product rating or test result is included.
This Systeme.io CTA uses a referral link; the adjacent disclosure explains the relationship and the editorial guide remains independent of referral economics.
Catalog entry
Creator-focused email marketing and audience business platform with landing pages, automations, digital products, subscriptions, and newsletter tools.
Who should consider it
Consider Kit when audience growth, newsletters, forms, visual automations, and digital-product or subscription sales are central. Kit was formerly ConvertKit.
Creators, newsletter publishers, and audience-led businesses growing an email list and selling digital products or subscriptions; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating.
Current price and access
Free: $0/month up to 10,000 subscribers. Creator: $33/month or $390 billed yearly for 1,000 subscribers. Pro: the checked page displays $66/month, with a limited first-year offer of $50/month and $593 billed first year; promotions can change and should be rechecked before publication.
Free plan up to 10,000 subscribers. Paid plans show a 14-day free trial with no credit card required and cancellation any time.
Email and creator-commerce fit
- Email marketing
- Email marketing, newsletters, subscriber tagging/segmentation, broadcasts, and email sequences are listed capabilities.
- Broadcasts/newsletters
- Documented: broadcasts and newsletters are listed.
- Sequences
- Documented: email sequences are listed.
- Automation
- Visual Automations, welcome sequences, launches, and nurture campaigns are listed; paid Creator and Pro plans include expanded automation features.
- Forms and landing pages
- Documented: forms are listed with landing pages. Unlimited landing pages, forms, templates, custom domains, and unlimited traffic are listed on the pricing page.
- Digital products
- Selling digital products and subscriptions with product pages and automated fulfillment is listed.
- Courses/memberships
- Digital products and subscriptions are listed; native hosted course and membership curriculum features are not separately documented in the checked source: UNVERIFIED.
- Payments/commerce
- The checked pricing page does not state a complete payment-processor list or country matrix: UNVERIFIED.
Most relevant advantage
Consider Kit when audience growth, newsletters, forms, visual automations, and digital-product or subscription sales are central. Kit was formerly ConvertKit.
Limitation or trade-off
The free plan is capped at 10,000 subscribers; paid pricing varies with subscriber count, and promotional pricing may be temporary. The checked sources do not establish course-hosting parity with course platforms.
This is a direct official source CTA; no referral link is used for this product.
Catalog entry
All-in-one platform for expert businesses covering products, marketing, payments, websites, communities, and delivery.
Who should consider it
Consider Kajabi when an established knowledge business wants integrated courses, communities, marketing, websites, and payments and can support its higher starting price.
Experts and established knowledge businesses that want integrated courses, communities, marketing, websites, and payments; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating.
Current price and access
Basic: $179/month or $143/month billed annually. Growth: $249/month or $199/month billed annually. Pro: $499/month or $399/month billed annually. The pricing page states no hidden fees and cancel anytime.
The official pricing page advertises a 14-day Business Launch Kit trial that converts to Kajabi Growth Monthly at $249/month unless cancelled during the trial. A general permanent free plan is not documented: UNAVAILABLE.
Email and creator-commerce fit
- Email marketing
- Email campaigns and marketing tools are included in the platform positioning and feature set.
- Broadcasts/newsletters
- UNVERIFIED — the checked catalog confirms email campaigns, not a separate broadcast/newsletter limit.
- Sequences
- UNVERIFIED — the checked catalog does not separately itemize email sequences.
- Automation
- Marketing automation is included in the Growth/Pro positioning and feature set; exact automation limits are plan-specific and should be confirmed before comparison copy.
- Forms and landing pages
- UNVERIFIED — the checked catalog does not separately itemize forms. Website and page-building capabilities are included; the pricing page counts 1 website on Basic/Growth and 3 on Pro.
- Digital products
- Product creation, checkout, payments, and delivery are core platform capabilities.
- Courses/memberships
- Courses and communities are explicitly listed product types/capabilities.
- Payments/commerce
- Kajabi Payments is documented; card-processing fees vary by country, and the page says third-party processors may incur an additional processing fee where Kajabi Payments is available.
Most relevant advantage
Consider Kajabi when an established knowledge business wants integrated courses, communities, marketing, websites, and payments and can support its higher starting price.
Limitation or trade-off
Plan limits include products, contacts, websites, communities, and admin users: Basic 5 products/2,500 contacts/1 website/1 community/2 admins; Growth 50/25,000/1/1/11; Pro unlimited products/100,000 contacts/3 websites/3 communities/26 admins.
This is a direct official source CTA; no referral link is used for this product.
Catalog entry
Creator platform combining online courses, digital downloads, memberships/communities, website building, email, and commerce.
Who should consider it
Consider Podia when one storefront for email, downloads, courses, memberships, website pages, and checkout is more useful than minimizing monthly cost.
Solo creators and small businesses selling courses, downloads, memberships, communities, and email-led offers from one storefront; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating.
Current price and access
Mover: $49/month or $42/month billed annually with a 5% transaction fee. Shaker: $99/month or $84/month billed annually with no Podia transaction fee. Earthquaker: $179/month or $150/month billed annually with no Podia transaction fee.
14-day free trial with no credit card required is advertised. A permanent free plan is not documented: UNAVAILABLE.
Email and creator-commerce fit
- Email marketing
- Podia Email is included with plans up to plan-specific subscriber allowances: Mover 100, Shaker 500, Earthquaker 1,000 before additional subscribers may be added.
- Broadcasts/newsletters
- UNVERIFIED — the checked catalog confirms email and campaigns, not a separate broadcast/newsletter limit.
- Sequences
- UNVERIFIED — the checked catalog does not separately itemize email sequences.
- Automation
- Email marketing and campaigns are listed, but advanced event-based automation scope is not separately documented in the checked source: UNVERIFIED.
- Forms and landing pages
- UNVERIFIED — the checked catalog does not separately itemize forms. Website builder with pages, blog, custom domain, and custom fonts is listed.
- Digital products
- Digital downloads and online products are core supported product types; plan limits include 50, 150, or unlimited products.
- Courses/memberships
- Online courses, community spaces, memberships, and paid tiers are listed capabilities.
- Payments/commerce
- Checkout/payment processing is part of Podia commerce; the checked pricing page does not establish a complete processor and country matrix: UNVERIFIED.
Most relevant advantage
Consider Podia when one storefront for email, downloads, courses, memberships, website pages, and checkout is more useful than minimizing monthly cost.
Limitation or trade-off
Mover has a 5% transaction fee, plan-specific product/community/video limits, and lower included email subscribers; Podia states migration limits of up to 50 products on Mover and 150 on Shaker/Earthquaker in the checked pricing content.
This is a direct official source CTA; no referral link is used for this product.
Ready to compare the six questions against your actual business?
Not sure which platform fits your business? Use the free Nexthatch Software Finder.Keep researching
Follow the decision after email software
Affiliate disclosure: the labeled Systeme.io CTA on this page uses a referral link. Official source citations remain direct links, and referral status does not affect the products included, wording, or fit signals.